top of page

Animalia Cycle (2019-?)

Exploring physical and musical proximities to non-human creatures through creation and performance music.

The Animalia cycle currently consist of 8 pieces and is continuously evolving. It is made in close collaboration with Oslo-based performers, including Ane Marthe Sørlien Holen, Inga Margrethe Aas, Jennifer Torrence, Ellen Ugelvik and Håkon Stene.

The cycle was made as part of an artistic PhD project, entitled "Becoming Animal", at the Norwegian Academy of Music. The written refelction can be downloaded HERE.

Trailer made by Warsaw Autumn.

Animalia IIIa, performed by Ane Marthe Sørlien Holen.

bottom of page